Chair: Sherry Creps

Co-Chairs: Patti Hood & Evangela Ashley


The UAW Women’s Department was created in 1955 to focus attention on the issues and concerns of women in the workplace and to provide education aimed at motivating women to become active in their union. Working in coalition with other progressive groups, such as the Coalition of Labor Union Women (CLUW), the Women’s Department is active in grassroots lobbying and educating women and men alike on such issues as domestic violence, sexual harassment, pay equity, and child care.

A member of the Women’s Department serves on the National Committee on Pay Equity; a national coalition the UAW helped found. The department also helps regions and local unions implement UAW policies on equality, sex discrimination, and sexual harassment; and sets up Women’s Committees and Family Auxiliaries.


Seniority Lists
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Zone at Large – 1st
Danny Taylor
Zone at Large – 2nd
Mark Wilkerson
Joe McClure
Chad Poynor
Steve Roberts
Derek Lewis
Bill Cundiff
Kirk Zebbs
Don Numinen
Jay Minella
Danny Bragg
Chris Hill
Rashad Thomas
Keith Oswald
Chris Brown

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Dave Spare
Sgt. at Arms
David C Spare
Ashley Holloway
E-Board at Large (2)
David Ryder
Steve Roberts

GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Leadec Unit Chair
Larry Poole
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Katherine McGaw
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez