Chair: Mike Martinez

The UAW Retired Workers Department coordinates the largest and most progressive program for retired workers in the union movement. The department assists local unions in setting up retiree chapters and sets up Area Councils to serve UAW retirees who have moved to communities without UAW locals. The department helps retired members with a wide range of health insurance, Social Security, Medicare, legal, pension, and related problems.

UAW retirees play a vital role in our union’s political and legislative activities.

Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Darrell Dejean
Zone at Large – 1st
Danny Taylor
Zone at Large – 2nd

Joe McClure

Derek Lewis
Bill Cundiff
Dedrick Wells
Chris Potts

Danny Bragg
Daniel Wray
Dominic Perez
Chris Brown

1853 Officers

Darrell DeJean
Mike Herron
Vice President

Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary

Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Dave Spare
Sgt. at Arms
David C Spare
Ashley Holloway
E-Board at Large (2)
David Ryder

GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Leadec Unit Chair
Larry Poole
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair

Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez