Chair: Norm Jenks

Co-Chairs: Chris Brown & Ritchie Griffith


The UAW Education Department, the largest in the American union movement, offers a wide array of programs, ranging from training for local union leaders in areas like grievance handling and health and safety to the Summer Scholarship Program for UAW members and their families.

The Walter and May Reuther Family Education Center embodies the UAW’s commitment to education. Each year, thousands of UAW members and their families participate in one of the many education programs and conferences at this unique education center on the shores of Black Lake in northern Michigan.

In addition, the department’ maintains an extensive library of films and videos for local unions.


Login Status
You are not logged in.
Seniority Lists
Internal Job Postings
Recent Posts!
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Gary Goforth
Mike Danford
Danny Taylor
Steve Roberts
Jay Minella
Steve Homrich
Chris Brown
Richie Griffith

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Joe DiCataldo
Sgt. at Arms
Norman Jenks
Ken Buck
E-Board at Large (2)
Paul Taylor
Steve Roberts
GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Voith Unit Chair
Larry Heflin
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Neil Osborne
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez

Get Text Alerts


*Standard text messaging rates may apply from your carrier