Chair: Cathy Busbee

Co-Chairs: Holly DeYager-Yax & Ruth Tennyson


The Community Services Committee develops programs and materials to help both working and unemployed UAW members and their families in the areas of health and social services. The Committee and union counselors link members and their families with health, financial, or other problems to the government and private agencies in their community who can best assist them. It also helps run Employee Assistance Programs.

The department works closely with the UAW Strike Assistance Department in helping UAW members during a strike and plays an activist role in many agencies, coalitions, and community groups.



Login Status
You are not logged in.
Seniority Lists
Internal Job Postings
Recent Posts!
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Gary Goforth
Mike Danford
Danny Taylor
Steve Roberts
Jay Minella
Steve Homrich
Chris Brown
Richie Griffith

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Joe DiCataldo
Sgt. at Arms
Norman Jenks
Ken Buck
E-Board at Large (2)
Paul Taylor
Steve Roberts
GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Voith Unit Chair
Larry Heflin
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Neil Osborne
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez

Get Text Alerts


*Standard text messaging rates may apply from your carrier