Chair: Todd Horton

Co-Chair: Brian Bradley

The UAW International Local Union Communications department coordinates media relations, including news releases, interviews, news conferences and media briefings. The UAW International department staff writes, edits and manages Solidarity magazine, produce videos, radio and television ads, and maintain the UAW International website.

The UAW Local 1853 Communications Committee writes, edits and manages print, video and local union communications and also maintains the local unions websites.

Through the UAW Local Union Press Association (UAW-LUPA), the department helps local unions produce newspapers and videos with hands-on education and a news service. In addition, the department staff assist other departments with contract summaries, publications, videos and other projects.


Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Jay Lowe
Zone at Large – 1st
Danny Taylor
Zone at Large – 2nd

Joe McClure

Derek Lewis
Bill Cundiff
Dedrick Wells
Chris Potts

Danny Bragg
Daniel Wray
Dominic Perez
Chris Brown

1853 Officers

Jay Lowe
Mike Herron
Vice President

Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary

Trustee (3)
Dave Clements
Dave Spare
Sgt. at Arms
David C Spare
Ashley Holloway
E-Board at Large (2)
David Ryder

GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Leadec Unit Chair
Larry Poole
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair

Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez