External Links

UAW Local 1853 Official Website

External Links to Unions, GM, Auto News, Products, Benefits and more.
* External Link Disclaimer: External Links (links to sites other than those at 1853chairman.com) on this Website neither constitute an endorsement or recommendation by 1853 Chairman Mike Herron or the website administration. The presence of  links on this website should not be construed as a suggestion that the site has any relationship with 1853 Chairman Mike Herron or the website administration as they do not.  All links will open in a new window. Visiting the sites listed are at your own risk. 


Nat Hire / Employee Placement System

The Truth about Cars – Auto Blog

NEW Madee In USA Forever

ALL USA Clothing

All American Clothing

Adopt King Louie Clothing


Social Security Online

GM Layoff Benefits and Services Center Website

GM Socrates Login Page

Fidelity Investments – 401k.com – GM NetBenefits

FREE Office Software from Open Office

IRS Tax Withholding Calculator 

Blue Cross Blue Shield

Aetna HMO Login Page 

Medco Prescriptions

Consumer Tool Kit – Benefits Info Site

Davis Vision

UAW GM Center for Human Resources

UAW Legal Services Plan

My Family Advantage Credit Union

Bank of America

GM Blogs – Official General Motors Blog Site

GM Blogs on YouTube

GM Videos on YouTube

Saturn Fans – Saturnalia

Saturn.com – Saturn History

Spring Hill TN – springhill.org

Spring Hill Chamber of Commerce

The Auto Extremist

Auto Week Online

Automobile Magazine

Car Design News

Car and Driver

The Car Connection

The Auto Channel

Union Label

UAW International Website

AFL-CIO Website


cforms contact form by delicious:days


Login Status
You are not logged in.
Seniority Lists
Internal Job Postings
Recent Posts!
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Gary Goforth
Mike Danford
Danny Taylor
Steve Roberts
Jay Minella
Steve Homrich
Chris Brown
Richie Griffith

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Joe DiCataldo
Sgt. at Arms
Norman Jenks
Ken Buck
E-Board at Large (2)
Paul Taylor
Steve Roberts
GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Voith Unit Chair
Larry Heflin
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Neil Osborne
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez

Get Text Alerts


*Standard text messaging rates may apply from your carrier