Stand Up To Hate

We cannot sit on a council for a president who tolerates bigotry and domestic terrorism. President Donald Trump’s statements were shocking. When I heard them, I thought to myself, “I’ll pray for you because you really need to be prayed for when you make those kind of statements.” It’s never acceptable to tolerate racism and bigotry, let alone defend it. We resigned on behalf of America’s working people, who reject all notions of legitimacy of these bigoted groups.

We joined President Trump’s American Manufacturing Council with the intent to be a voice for working people and with the real hope that it would result in positive economic policy, but it’s clear the council would never be an effective means for delivering real policy that lifts working families—and his remarks were the last straw. It has become yet another broken promise on the president’s record.
From hollow councils to bad policy and embracing bigotry, the actions of the Trump administration have consistently failed working people. As a labor movement, we stand united against hate.
Share this graphic to reject any notion of legitimacy for groups like the white nationalists.
Thank you for all of the work each of you do to ensure that our movement is inclusive and reflects our best values. This is a difficult time for our country, but our labor movement will be at the tip of the spear, making sure that working people will not be divided by hate.
Share this graphic now.
In Solidarity,
Richard Trumka
President, AFL-CIO

Seniority Lists
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Zone at Large – 1st
Danny Taylor
Zone at Large – 2nd
Mark Wilkerson
Joe McClure
Chad Poynor
Steve Roberts
Derek Lewis
Bill Cundiff
Kirk Zebbs
Don Numinen
Jay Minella
Danny Bragg
Chris Hill
Rashad Thomas
Keith Oswald
Chris Brown

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Dave Spare
Sgt. at Arms
David C Spare
Ashley Holloway
E-Board at Large (2)
David Ryder
Steve Roberts

GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Leadec Unit Chair
Larry Poole
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Katherine McGaw
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez