Email List Sign Up

GM board postpones annual shareholders meeting

GM board postpones annual shareholders meeting

DETROIT — General Motors Co. says it has postponed its annual shareholders’ meeting indefinitely.

Company spokesman Tom Wilkinson says the old GM’s board delayed the meeting without setting a new date. It had been scheduled for Aug. 4 in Detroit.

The new GM emerged from bankruptcy protection on Friday but its stock stayed with the old GM, which was renamed Motors Liquidation Co. The new company is 60.8 percent owned by the U.S. government and plans to issue new stock sometime next year.

Wilkinson says he was not told why or when the board made the decision or if a meeting will be held. Six members of the old board will serve on the new company’s 12-member board. Only two of the remaining six members have been appointed.

Seniority Lists
Recent Posts!
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Zone at Large – 1st
Danny Taylor
Zone at Large – 2nd
Mark Wilkerson
Joe McClure
Chad Poynor
Steve Roberts
Derek Lewis
Bill Cundiff
Kirk Zebbs
Don Numinen
Jay Minella
Danny Bragg
Chris Hill
Rashad Thomas
Keith Oswald
Chris Brown

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Dave Spare
Sgt. at Arms
David C Spare
Ashley Holloway
E-Board at Large (2)
David Ryder
Steve Roberts
GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Leadec Unit Chair
Larry Poole
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Neil Osborne
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez

Get Text Alerts


*Standard text messaging rates may apply from your carrier