Local 95 ratifies agreement Janesville plant

Local 95 ratifies agreement

By JIM LEUTE ( Contact )   Wednesday, May 27, 2009 – 10:01 p.m.

Andy Richardson, Local 95 president, said 84 percent of those voting supported the deal that makes modifications to the national contract inked by the parties in 2007.

Richardson said the vote total should send a strong message that the Janesville plant and its members are concerned about the well-being of the company. It also should put the local plant in a good position to lobby for the production of small cars that GM has said it will commit to one of its idled U.S. facilities.

For a full story, read Thursday’s Janesville Gazette, read online in the Gazette’s E-Edition or check back at GazetteXtra.com.

Seniority Lists
Recent Posts!
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Zone at Large – 1st
Danny Taylor
Zone at Large – 2nd
Mark Wilkerson
Joe McClure
Chad Poynor
Steve Roberts
Derek Lewis
Bill Cundiff
Kirk Zebbs
Don Numinen
Jay Minella
Danny Bragg
Chris Hill
Rashad Thomas
Keith Oswald
Chris Brown

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Dave Spare
Sgt. at Arms
David C Spare
Ashley Holloway
E-Board at Large (2)
David Ryder
Steve Roberts
GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Leadec Unit Chair
Larry Poole
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Neil Osborne
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez

Get Text Alerts


*Standard text messaging rates may apply from your carrier