Email List Sign Up

Tentative Local Agreement Reached in Spring Hill

Tentative Local Agreement Reached in Spring Hill

This morning at 4:00 am, the Bargaining Committee of Local 1853 reached an agreement with management on a "tentative" local contract. This agreement is subject to approval by the International UAW and Local 1853 membership ratification. The local union will be having discussions about a ratification date with the National Parties. We will coordinate our roll out with the National Parties due to the modifications to the 2007 agreement that we expect to be rolled out soon at each plant.

This Agreement was reached under extremely difficult circumstances with the Automotive Industry in it’s worst condition in history and General Motors on the verge of Bankruptcy. As a local union bargaining committee, we have made all of the strategic moves that we possibly could, to insure Spring Hill’s Competitiveness and Long Term Viability while protecting the rights and job security of our team members.

On a personal note, I would like to thank every local 1853 member for their prayers and support during this lengthy, tenuous process. The shop committee and I are very proud of our Spring Hill UAW Members and appreciate your understanding as we have been involved with these time consuming negotiations.

Mike Herron
UAW Chairman
Spring Hill, Tennessee

Seniority Lists
Recent Posts!
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Zone at Large – 1st
Danny Taylor
Zone at Large – 2nd
Mark Wilkerson
Joe McClure
Chad Poynor
Steve Roberts
Derek Lewis
Bill Cundiff
Kirk Zebbs
Don Numinen
Jay Minella
Danny Bragg
Chris Hill
Rashad Thomas
Keith Oswald
Chris Brown

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Dave Spare
Sgt. at Arms
David C Spare
Ashley Holloway
E-Board at Large (2)
David Ryder
Steve Roberts
GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Leadec Unit Chair
Larry Poole
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Neil Osborne
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez

Get Text Alerts


*Standard text messaging rates may apply from your carrier