Welcome to the website for 1853 Bargaining Chairman, Mike Herron.  This site will allow you access to Chairman’s Reports, 1853 News, Links to useful information concerning GM Spring Hill Manufacturing and the Auto Industry and most importantly, a direct communication line to Chairman Mike Herron. Seniority Lists are ONLY available online under the Members Area. You may sign up to have reports and email updates emailed to you on the Email List page. Information that is shared on this website is open to the public with the exception of the Members Area.

In Solidarity, Michael D. Herron, 1853 Bargaining Chairman


All Job Postings for week of April 24 – June, 2017

Download (PDF) of Document Below Here



New Members Area is active. You will need to register for the new area. The members area is for active UAW Local 1853 members who are active with Spring Hill General Motors only. Register HERE

Contract Information moved HERE

Payroll Self Service Portal for Hourly Employees Employees can update their banking and tax information directly in the Payroll system via the Employee Self Service Portal located at https://ssoportal.globalview.adp.com. To login, use your current ADP username and password. For assistance, call 866-245-5957 for hourly and 866-875-2793 for salary.  W-2 Forms now available on ADP iPay website
  • The Hotline for GM Spring Hill Manufacturing is 877-570-2205.
  • The GM call in number for absences (evac etc) is 800-222-8889.

* This website is approved by Mike Herron, 1853 Bargaining Chairman. The contents of this website are for the sole purpose of the registered users and are protected under federal copyright laws, and may not be duplicated or used without the express written permission from Mike Herron. Registered users for the members area are subject to verification of their identity before being allowed access to the members area. Visitors and Registered users use this website at their own risk and the owner of this website excepts no responsibility for links to this site, links from this site or mistakes in content. Thank you for visiting the website for your 1853 Chairman! Stop back often as the website will be updated daily and/or weekly. * The owner of this website does not endorse or affiliate with any external links within this website. Use of this site is that of the individual users consent and choice. You agree to indemnify and hold the owner and the website administration harmless from any claim or demand made by any third party due to or arising out of content submitted, posted, transmitted or otherwise made available through this website.


Union YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion YesUnion Yes

Login Status
You are not logged in.
Seniority Lists
Internal Job Postings
Recent Posts!
Bargaining Committee

Mike Herron
Tim Stannard
Gary Goforth
Mike Danford
Danny Taylor
Steve Roberts
Jay Minella
Steve Homrich
Chris Brown
Richie Griffith

1853 Officers

Tim Stannard
Mike Herron
Vice President
Darrell DeJean
Financial Secretary
Mark Wunderlin
Recording Secretary
Peggy Mullins
Trustee (3)
Jay Lowe
Dave Clements
Joe DiCataldo
Sgt. at Arms
Norman Jenks
Ken Buck
E-Board at Large (2)
Paul Taylor
Steve Roberts
GM Unit Chair
Mike Herron
Voith Unit Chair
Larry Heflin
Ryder Unit Chair
Patrick Linck
AFV Unit Chair
Neil Osborne
Retiree Chair
Mike Martinez

Get Text Alerts


*Standard text messaging rates may apply from your carrier